Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A great number of researches emphasises that people’s personality and development are influenced much more by innate behaviours than other experiences which might have in a life. In my perspective, I totally state life journey seems more major influence for some reasons which I elaborate more below.

One the one side, indeed, personality traits could be inherited by genetic factors and turning it develops according to one’s life experiences in which education plays an important role to children during transition period, primarily in primary-secondary school. A report NSW Government, education, showed that children participating in quality early childhood education are more likely to manage social skills to adulthood. Ultimately, parents and educators as role models create individual’s self-regulation. In addition, there is inner turmoil to diversity of existing cultures which shape personal development as an adult. This drives individual more critical thinking to in-depth comprehensive understanding customary beliefs, traditions, and social norms of a group. Therefore, this helps them to have remarkable insights from social environment.

Together with the influence of education and cultures, people witness changes involved in the specific geographical location who people live. During productive ages, they try to find worth job based on their desire which has probability to change their personality and thus never giving up before they notch up financial stability guaranteeing their life expectancy even when they are a retirement offered by company.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, outside experiences are much more beneficial compared to innate personality and development as a human. This includes the importance of learning behaviours, the understands of some of cultures along with simultaneously looking for relevant jobs with identity.