Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world Because of this some people think that adverts for fast food sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in school and college To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

The number of childhood obesity has increased dramatically compared with the past, and this being an overweight is starting a massive problem in the industrialized world. For this reason, some group of people believe that the advertisement of fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should be banned in schools and colleges. In this essay, ideas and some sollutions related to this problem will be given.

To begin with, having a healthy eating habits is not a common idea in these industialized world, because people generally have the idea of quickly owning and consuming. Furthermore, having a desire to earn more money in people has even spoiled the quality of the food, and it effected people grow vegetables and fruits before the date of consumption. For example, we can eat strawberries in winter. Furthermore, compared with own ancestors, today's world people live a less active life, especially children, and they spend hours in front of the television, computers and also video games. Actually, the major reason for childhood obesity is the more attention of advertising and promotions. The global advertising companies know that large income is provided by children and should influence them, because in the developed world, children are very affected by advertisement and are not interested in being food health.

As a result, childhood obesity is becoming a problem, and these situation can negative effect on children health. For example, obesity can increase the risk of diebets and hypertension at a little age. However, it is probably impossible to prevent such a this situation, but there are several things to do to reduce the rate. For example, the introduction and even sale of such harmfull sugary snacks, fast food and sweets should be prohibited in schools and colleges. In addition, families should make healthier and balanced food at home that their children will take to eat at schools and colleges. However, that is just not enough, parents should provide a more active life for children, and encourage various sports activities.

In conclusion, removing adverts for unhealthy food at schools and colleges is a method that will significantly prevent obesity, but it is also important to lead a more active life for children.