An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The world is moving towards the modern technology day by day. Modern technology has occupied every bit of people lives, and also technological inventions appear in different forms and areas,especially schools. Therefore, some school have begun supplying students with computers, tablets and laptops that they can use instead of books and other printed materials. However, technology offers several positive and negative opportunities.

First of all, there are several advantages of this trends.One major benefit of providing tablets and computers to students is that help students to learn and reach more information faster, because these types of technological vehicles include hundreds of textbooks that can be updated instantly get new edition and information. Therefore, they can reduce the time students take to reach a learning. Computers and tablets can also reduce the amount of print for handouts and assisgments. In other words, cutting trees and using harmfull substances, such as toner and ink, used for printed materials are avoided. By this way, they can also help to save the environment and money.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of using technological tools. The first and most important aspect is technological devices have negative effects on human healths. For example, students who use laptop and tablets can suffer from headache, blurred vision and dry eyes. Secondly, digital technology is causing too much distracted for classroom use, because students generally focus on social media, emails and games. Furthermore, compaired with tablets and computers, textbooks can usually be repaired with basic materials, and also, unlike tablets and computers, textbooks are not share personal informations.

In conclusion, as technology develops, it always brings with pros and cons. Therefore, schools must take care to monitor students that are using the technological inventions during the learning times.