Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes and of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is commonly believed that children in present time are academically, socially and commercially pressurised. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures along with compatible solutions in few words.

Firstly, children are facing numerous academic pressures these days. Today’s child is not only competing with his peer next door or even of one’s town or country, but also competing with child of global village. Parents want their children to excel in every field; therefore, they send their wards in the best schools where they have to carry bulky bags containing a wide range of books of different academic subjects. Even they have to attend private tuitions apart from school studies, which leads extravagant pressure.

Secondly, in addition to academic, social and commercial pressure is also surging at alarming rate for children. Most children are forced to stick with traditional culture, whereas children show more interest in global culture. As a result, sometimes few young one’s rebel against the rules laid by their elders. Finally, commercial pressure is also built by their guardians on children of today due to increasing materialism among the society. Every parent enforces them to be more competitive in order to ensure job security and luxurious life style.

However, the first useful step to overcome this situation is that teachers and parents should work together, and they should teach both competition and co-operation simultaneously. The aim of the competition should not be to win at any cost, instead they must be taught to accept defeats with grace as well. Another handy approach is changes in traditional style of gaining education. These changes include teaching the students according the specific subjects they are interested despite emphasizing all academic subjects. It will definitely lessen the academic and commercial influences.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, children are under numerous pressures in today’s world. However, by developing positive attitude towards competition and making important changes in educational system, their innocent childhood can be protected.