In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that industries and commercial trades are being increasingly moved to rural regions by governments of few countries from developed cites. While I understand that critics may disapprove this idea because of lack of skilled labour and good infrastructure, I believe the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that moving commercial businesses into rural areas is not beneficial. Perhaps the main reason why people are in support of this argument is shortage of skilled workers in undeveloped areas, though such areas are very limited in this globalized world. Many people feel that population living in regional locations is comparatively less educated and untrained which can severely affect the productivity of a particular trade. Another key argument to favor this idea is that transportation and infrastructure is poor in regional areas. The result of this this that transportation cost of goods can be higher in comparison to cites which in turn might lead to less client arrivals in companies to purchase products

Despite the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that relocating commercial trades to rural areas is positive measure. The first key objective of shifting businesses from urban areas to is that there is more space availability at lower cost to set up factories and new companies. It is not only affordable all entrepreneurs, but also be helpful to utilise vacant places more effectively. Another possible advantage is that it provides a range of white-collar and blue-collar jobs for people in deprived areas. As a result of this people deprived of employment and finance get golden opportunity to uplift their status in society. Therefore, in my view, relocation of commercial trades to rural areas offers valuable benefits to the business owners as well as to the deprived people.

In conclusion, weighing up all the facts, it seems to me that we gain more than what we lose by relocating industrial and commercial establishments from urban areas to regionals.