Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

here seem to be shreds of evidence that youngster these days are suffered from several pressures caused by the educational, society or the commercial aspects. This phenomenon is originated from numerous reasons and actions should be taken to diminish it

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the increasing stresses of children nowadays. First and foremost, there is an inappropriate curriculum. It is irrefutable that the modern syllabus in many countries, especially the developing ones, is being overemphasized on academic knowledge rather than the comprehensive development of the child. It is the underlying reasons for the pressure of passing the examinations or having a good grade, which is burdened on the pupil's shoulder. Another problem has resulted from the excessive expectation of parents accompanied by the escalating competitiveness in the labour market. An illustration of this is that besides attending school, numerous students also took private tuitions. As a result, many children take study as an obligation and have no time to unwind and reenergized themselves through recreational activities. Furthermore, the growth of television programmes and advertisements aim for children may deprive them of having an innocent and carefree childhood. Instead, there can be an inoculation into the children's mind about praising the materialism lifestyle and to be succeeded at all cost.

Consequently, measures should be taken to tackle this hassle. In the first place, the educational system needs to be modified to be more properly. Students should be encouraged to seek and to bloom by their own passion and strength rather than being someone else's counterpart. In addition, parents should have realistic pretensions on their child so that youngster will not strive to success in order to meet their demand and living up to their expectation. Another solution that worth considering is to put the age restrictions on the programmes and advertisements that having adverse effects on the child's growth. There should be legislation and policies to be enforced by the government to protect the child from unsuitable content and provide them with a felicitous childhood

To sum up, the rising pressure on youngsters is caused by unsuitable syllabus, the over-expectation from parents and the inappropriate programmes and advertisements. There should be an adjusted in the curriculum and parent's attitude about children development and an age restriction measure for the programmes incompatible to children