Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree?

According to the Bible after the tower of Babel had been destroyed, people were forced to study to understand one another. Many pedagogical books claim that the early study of a second language effects on the children beneficially. I agree with the opinion the youngsters need to be taught the elements of the non-native language as early as possible.

Everyone knows the fact that the baby’s brain absorbs more information than in all lifetime. By the age of five, children receive lore and skills that they use and develop all their adulthood. We can provide little ones an initial knowledge of a foreign language during this period, because the brain will easily learn new information. For example, my son lived in the atmosphere of two languages since birth and then studied English faster than classmates at school. Thus, the early tuition of another speech helps school students to develop their knowing better.

Moreover, studying foreign language at an early-age facilitates the perception of three or more of them then. Variety languages of a same group own the similar derivations and equal definitions. Bilinguals feel the subtleties of a second language as a mother tongue, and can catch the same specifics in a third one. For instance, all little people of international families familiar to me successfully explore three or four languages at school or university. Suchwise, simultaneous familiarization with two cultures gives children a chance to easily investigate more types of languages.

In conclusion we can say that teaching a foreign language to young ones will support them in the future. This will let them quickly and effectively discover and deeply understand several of them.