Electric vehicles are far less damaging to the environment when compared to gasoline cars. This is why governments all around the world should promote the manufacturing and use of electric cars.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental issues have always aroused sharp debates among concerned people who worry about ecological future of their country. Proceeding from this, an opinion exists that global authorities should support the production of electric cars due to the reason that e-cars cause less damage than gasoline cars. Although I believe that the maintenance of the electric vehicle is cheaper for the owner, regular cars are not demanding for special external conditions for exploitation.

On the one hand, electric cars allow the driver to save significant amount of money as they employ the electric power for fuel instead of petrol. Besides that, the replacement of consumables and oil in electric vehicles is required not as often as in petroleum cars. Taken together, this characteristics render electric automobile beneficial for funds preserving and impact positively on the family budget. For instance, according to Russian statistics one full tank of petroleum is ten times as expensive as one full charge of e-car battery. Thus, possession of electric vehicle is obviously more profitable than the ownership of regular car due to cheaper associated costs.

On the other hand, some countries acquire harsh climate and economical conditions which might create obstacles in using electro cars. Permanent low temperatures affect badly on battery life duration slowing the charging process and reducing its efficiency. In addition, many governments are not able to provide accessible recharging stations since electricity remains costly source in many states. For example, only 800 e-cars are registered in Russian Siberia on the grounds that climate there is extremely cold and charging stations are very rare. Hence, gasoline cars remain demanded in the regions with particular weather and economical circumstances.

To conclude, even though low maintenance costs attract people to buy electric cars, those who live in special climate and economical conditions drive petrol cars since their exploitation is simple and convenient. I believe that worldwide authorities should support the producing of e-cars as this they create less damage to the environment.