children leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children have much spare time. It is belived that there are many activities which they can do, therefore their time will be useful. In this essay, i don't agree with this statement because several reasons.

On the other hand, the disadvantage of children's education in leisure activities is they don't have enough rest time to recharge their energy and mind because they do other action after back from school directly, such as music course and sport session. For example, in Finland, the children actually have recess since return from class. Instead of wating time, it exactly increase their creativity and productivity. As result, Findland's children get upper rank according to Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA) test.

However, children's education in their leisure activities also has benefit. Children's talent can be developed by have an exercise routine because deep practice is needed to be an expert in some filed. For example, before Christiano Ronaldo be a football star, he always do training everyday. As result, he get recognition as the best foolball player in the world.

To conclude, altough it is important to educate children in their leisure activities, give them recess is also needed.