Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, there has been a belief that young generation should participate in intellectual leisure activities, if not they are a totally time wastage. In my perspective, I completely approve of this statement for several reasons analyzed in this essay.

First and foremost, there is no denying that educational activities can do wonders for people in terms of social skills and knowledgeable improvements. Thanks to academic activities, students have a knack of handing abrupt problems. Therefore, their problem-solving skills will have a pronounced improvement. Additionally, for students who cannot make head nor tail of schooling lessons carefully, practical activities help their understanding be more straightforward.

Last but not least, I firmly believe that being involved in untrained activities lead them to access to inappropriate things. In this modern times, adults have hectic schedules, so they cannot take their children seriously. As a result, many of them have the propensity for exposing to nonsensical information and imitating bad behaviors in the press. Consequently, it is not only time-consuming but also leads to mental issues.

In a nutshell, I am of the conviction that recreational activities are the most crucial elements in the growth of children. Although some people exercise a belief that non-educational is the best, I still hold the view that children's free time should be utilized effectively in light of not only do they offer us the knowledge and skills but also help us detach from social evils.