Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Many people believe that " education is the key to success " even the noble prize winner miss Malala says one book, one pen and, one teacher can change the whole world. Therefore, i agree that teenagers free time activites should be replaced with academic classes and reasons for the same are given below.

To initiate with, leisure activities like sports requires more invesment and are physically tiring as compared to academic classes. For instance, sports such as Hockey, scoocer, badmenton, basketball etc requires certain style of equipment and cloths, which are expensive and are not affordable for every individual. However, educational activities does not require any of it rather then books which are buyable and easily available anywhere in the locality. Futhermore education is not limited to examinations but it also helps to enhance the mental ability along the line of creative ideas. In addition to that, academic classes are not exhausting.

Secondly, free time activites are time consuming and are detrimental. For example, every sports have its own dress codes and before going for practise children have the change their cloths and after pratice a compalsory bath is required, which in case of academic classes are not necessary. Moreover, while playing students can get hurt were as such risks are not associated with educational activities.

In conclusion, educational activities are more effecient, less time consuming and, cost efffective as well. In less time huge amount of knowledge can be gained in accordance with the academic classes.