Children should always follow their parent's advice. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In a family, children should follow parents’ advice, but it’s not always right. At the teenage age, parent’s advice is really needed for children to go in the right direction. Nevertheless, they tend to make their own decisions when they are older.

Young children who are too young to know what is wrong or right. In this period, parents who have a lot of experience of life can give them an entire view of things and lead them to make the right decision. Parents can be a teacher to help them to homework, also can be trusted friend that children may share their confidence with. There are a lot of activities they could do together such as chatting, play games, shopping, or do children’s hobbies. Parents are the best person to teach children how to come through teenager’s problem.

However, when children get older, they may pay less attention to their parents. They are more independent, and also take the form of their thoughts themselves. They may make their own decisions without their parents' advice. In this period, it’s hard for parents to lead their children to follow them. Parents can not tell them how to live as when they were young. Parents still need to follow their children, support their choice, and maybe they still parent’s advice.

In conclusion, young children always need parent’s advice on morals and safety, but not how to live when they grow older.