children should always follow their parents advice to what extent do you agree or disagree with this

There is some dispute whether youngsters should listen to their parents all the time. I partly agree with the statement as parents as human beings are not always right and they are not capable of giving advices which are out of their base of knowledge.

The first point of view is that parents sometimes may provide their children with erroneous guidance. This is because people’s ability is limited when it comes to issues that are outside of their expertise. Their advices based on speculation towards certain problems of their sons and daughters may cause negative impacts for their loved ones. For instance, children with parents working in information technology field, they are less likely to receive reliable comments on their children’s literature homework.

One of the problem that may cloud parental judgements that the world is changing constantly. The conditions and society the mother and father of children live in may completely different from the time being. To illustrate, there were no personal technological equipment in the past, therefore parents would be unable to give any useful guidance in terms of the proper use of these devices.

Despite these facts, yet there are occasions when the help of parents are extremely necessary. It is common that children often listen to their parents in order to establish relationships with their peers. This is especially true when kids are in their young age and the need for support in dealing with their circle of friend is urgent. However, as children grow up, they are the ones ultimately responsible for their behaviors. Thus, if youngsters keep taking their parent’s advices without having their own opinion, they would suffer from dire consequences.

As the afore-mentioned facts, there are occasions parental roles could supply their kids with unreliable advices due to their restriction of wisdom and the environment they once inhabited. From my view, it would be beneficial for children to attain their parents’ words. However, they should combine it with their own experience to produce optimized results.