: Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies.

How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performace? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

Reading skill is very important for all children. By reading, children acquire a lot of knowledge, which is useful in their later lives. Therefore, it is agreed that reading skills will improve children's quality of study and that other pre-school factors influence a toddler's later academic achievement.

On the one hand, early reading is one of the most basic and necessary skills for children in academic study later. Children who know how to read before going to school could advance in their studies more easily and better than normal students, since they have more time to practice other subjects and skills. For example, Master Emeka Ezeh, the most talented child who performed excellently well in his West Africa Examination Council (WEAC) was interviewed, and he stated that he started schooling at the age of 6 months after birth. In addition, reading also helps children gain self-confidence. The more a child reads, the more he or she will be exposed to new sounds, new words, and new ideas. Other subjects will be easier to understand, and the knowledge learned from books can be applied to real-life situations.

On the other hand, there are so many pre-school factors that have significant influences on children's academic performance. Having a warm family relationship can motivate students to study hard. They can learn many values and morals from their parents and elders.

In conclusion, early-stage reading habits are an important factor in a child's growth. By reading, children can quickly gain knowledge and understanding of the facts during their school studies, as well as ensure academic excellence is attained later.