cities owadays people use bicycle less as a form of transport. Why is that? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycle more?

In modern world, many people have lost the habit of transporting by a bike. While this situation is ascribed to several factors, there are some measures to increase the number of people who use bicycles as a mean of transport.

There are two significant reasons as to why cyclist number is lower now. Firstly, the development of cutting-edge technology has discouraged some people from riding a bike. A clear explanation is that there are more and more modern modes of transport such as car, taxi, subway, which are much faster, more convenient than a human-powered vehicle as a bicycle. Secondly, in some places, there have been only delicated paths for bus, taxi, train in busy main roads. Cyclists, as consequence, have no space to cycle as well as suffer from the risk of accidents.

There are resolutions which could be implemented to promote people to cycle more often. The first solution is that community should hold compains and parallels people about the benefits of cycling to improve their awareness of the significance of riding a bike on a regular basis. This is because transporting by bicycle not only help people reduce the risk of hypertension, diabetes, or obesity but has an effective impact on the environment. The other measure is that delicated cycling paths should be enhanced and esteblished more in city centres. This policy gives people who are keen on riding a bike separate zones to commute to and from work by their bike in a safe condition.

In conclusion, some factors are conductive to the decrease of the number of cyclists in transportation systems, such as the less convenience of cycling. To address this situation, there are some effective resolutions, including improvement and creating more cyclist-only zones in inner city.