Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success at school Do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today's modern society, there needs numerous factors for children's success in academic settings. There is a huge statement that acquaintances influence more than parents a child to be successful at school. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are two major reasons that show that parents have an impact on their adolescents. First, parents are the first educators in a child's life. Parents provide guidance, support and create a learning environment at home, which comfort teenagers comfortable enough to learn. Besides, they also have abilities to satisfy their children's needs that hand they have more chances to be successful in the future. Second, parents are the source of encouragement and motivation. They are the ones who know the importance of education and set expectations for their children's academic performance. Parents frequently create a conducive environment at home. They assist their youth with their homework and engage in discussions about school topics, which support infants to be more interested in studying and want to widen their knowledge about various topics. In short, parents can boost a child's motivation significantly and drive them to succeed.

On the other hand, acquaintances are as essential as parents for two rationales. To begin with, companions are understandable people. They and the toddler are the same age, consequently they are likely to understand each other thoroughly. Besides, they assist each other to solve their problems easily. At their age, they have various sensitive secrets, which can not talk about with their parents; however, they can share them with their acquaintances without worrying so that they can work out suitable solutions. For this reason, they can teach each other soft skills which comforts them deal with certain situations, that parents do not educate them about it at home. In addition, comrades create a competitive studying environment. When receiving the results of exams, adolescents see their roommate ought to have better results than them, and they will be motivated to study harder. That support builds up a beneficial academic setting.

In conclusion, I party agree with the statement that companions are a more vital influence than parents on a child's success at school.