In come cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

It’s perceived by many that in some countries or some culture, parents usually teach their children a lesson that if they try their best, they are able to achieve any accomplishments as they wish to. This essay will analyse merits and de merits of giving kids this lesson.

To begin with, the first thing which I would like to mention is that all parents all over the world wish the best things for their children. That’s why they will teach their sons and daughters lessons which they want to guide children how to overcome bad situations that they might have in life. This is because there are not only easy things but also challenge which children have to deal with. Indeed, the slogan “You can achieve anything if you try hard enough” is really effective way to encourage young generation to try their best. As a result, they can win what they want. For instance, a six_year_old kid fails the examination at school, she can give up because she does not believe that she can pass the exam without the encouraging from her mother or her dad. Undoubtedly, this message will help the kid try studying lessons and does the test again with a good outcome.

On the other hand, there is a drawback if young people have a strong belief that they are able to get anything if they give enough efforts which might leads to unexpected results. For example, adults wish their boys or girls become artists like famous painter while those young people do not have any talents in this field. In addition, they think they do not succeed because they did not practice enough. Consequently, they will spend a lot of time even all their life on painting but they cannot become artists. In other words, parents should make the meaning of this message clear by explaining that sometimes we have to give up because our abilities are limited in some circumstances.

In conclusion, the benefit of the message is that it can help young generation solve an abundance of problems in life. Meanwhile, the drawback is that children might believe in this message without considering the limit of human’s abilities.