Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies How does competitiveness affect individuals Is it a positive or negative trend

Nowadays competitiveness is crucial for young people. This trend affected them in a positive way in most societies. But most people think that it can be negative affect them. In my view, I think it is really positive aspect especially for youngsters.

On the one hand, it can be negative for most young people , because in order to win another group, they may argue a lot with their classmates or collegues. As a result, they would lost socializing with others, and it affected them in a negative way for their relationship.

On the other hand, it would be positive for most today's youngsters. Because in order to win they can be learn lots of things related to their work or study, and another positive side of competitiveness is that if they work with their groupmates, they can discuss lots of different topics as a result, they created lots of new ideas about their work or study in order to win another group. The main advantage of competitiveness is that they started researching a lot and it a chance for young people to broaden their horizon and working different environments and practices.

In conclusion, I would say competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. But sometimes it can be affected to individuals both positive and negative. But I think it is totally positive trend for all of individuals and it is a chance to broaden their horizons.