Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Today, lots of people are addicted to smartphones. It is often claimed that spending time on smartphones or tablets is bad habit for young children. I am completely convinced with this point that it would be harmful for them, although smart devices help people to overcome so many difficulties.

Obviously, the influence of the display devices could damage children's eyesights, nerv systems and also behaviours, if they are used for a long time. Additionally, it can be cause of lack of physical activities which is provide a laziness and an unhealthy lifestyle. However, there are some benefits using modern smartphones like chanse to learn new technologies and to be adoptable any kinds of functional applications.

Another factor that children pay less attention reading books and doing hometasks as a result of using smartphones. Afterwards, they may easily lose their impulse to education and it would be great drawback for their future career. Nevertheless, there are most children who are using smartphones in order to get knowledge from educational platforms or applications. And also they can improvve their social skills to handling people.

From my perspective, children who use smartphone a lot tend to play games and do some useless actions. It is truly waste of time for them. There are plenty of useful activities and games in order to relax rather than unnecessary virtual games.

To conclude, even though smartphones have so many beneficial apps and functions, it is clear that using too much is far from positive development for children. I think, parents should focus on children's leisure time to make efficient.