In the past shopping was a routine domestic task Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby To what extent do you think this is a positive trend

Today lots of people have a shopaholic life style compared to the past. It is widely believed that shopping has a significant impact on our mood and beautiful appearance of everything. In my view, this opinion is far from negative, as there are several benefits and some drawbacks to make shopping as a hobby.

One thing that people likely to notice first when they come across any challenging situations is stress or the lack of happiness. Then they want to avoid stress with joyful activities such as shopping and gathering with friends. In this case, people can buy new clothes or some wonderful things, and it may be efficient way to rise their mood and keep calm. However, there are some disadvantages for our career and finance like waste of time and things which they buy frequently.

Furthermore, modern clothes and fashionable household equipment are more attractive than the old ones. Everyone wants to own this kind of things, because they have high quality despite the expensive price. Nowadays, so many people are keen on collecting brandy and expensive things in order to be attractive. However, it can affect national culture with unusual contemporary styles. As a result conventional things may lost their value and people tend to create extraordinary trends which are harmful for youngsters’ behavior.

To conclude, being a shopaholic person depends on money and people have to work a lot in order to spend money on shopping. As a result, they try to improve their financial skills to make more money.