Computer and online games are one of the fastest growing trends in today's generation, especially for children.

What are the positive and negative impacts of playing computer and online games? Discuss your point of view regarding this issue.

In contemporary society, the impact of computer and online games on young generations has drawn public attention in many parts of the world. Although there are certain disadvantages, I would argue that they are outweighed by the benefits.

The first disadvantage of computer games is creating distraction for the young. This is mainly because the fascination of video games can attract young children so that they have to exert their time and effort in playing video games. As a result, young generations will be distracted from daily tasks, such as studying at school. Moreover, the excessive use of computers can result in the collapse of relationships. When children focus on playing games on the computer, they will pay less attention to people around. Lack of verbal communication will jeopardise the connections between individuals and their relationships will gradually vanish.

Despite the aforementioned disadvantage, there still are some note-worthy upside of using computers and playing video games. Apparently, playing games helps promote children's creativity and flexibility. When playing games, children are required to come up with a specific plan in order to solve the problems in games. Hence, they will become more creative and their problem-solving skills will be remarkably improved. Moreover, online games also widen children's networks. When young players access the game, it is somehow necessary for them to communicate with their teammates in order to pass the challenge. Therefore they can build up more relationships with their peers through text messages or voice chat.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the online games and playing computer has more deleterious influences although it also brings some advantages.