Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

In recent years, computers have become inseparable from the educational system for teaching. While many people believe that technology is fruitful for our life, others argue that there are some drawbacks from this. I strongly believe that the biggest benefits of using computers in education. In this essay I will discuss the two sides of the discussion and give my opinion.

On the one hand, computers in school have many of benefits to enhance the quality of learning in order to give knowledge for students more simply. While, the old technique for learning has become dependent on the teacher delivering the information by board even though there are the new ways for learning and interesting that involve the teacher to interact with pupils. For example, virtual reality has been involving for teaching a lot of curriculums like science in the USA that create a new step for study and involve students in understanding the information.

On the other hand, although there are many of advantages from computers, but their technology can effect on healthy for student and their mental especially when spend too much time on it. This is because the monitors of computers emit a harmful ray that could directly impact in their eyes in addition, can effect in their mental health. For instance, in a survey it was reported that 30% of students were have health problems caused by watching computer screen however, monitors can be a good role for helping their learners to avoid from their computers after during learning.

In conclusion, although computers might have side effects for learners’ health, but the positives it provides to pupils by helping them to understand different subjects more easily in a short time. In my opinion, the advantages of using computers in education play a vital role to reach information for pupils.