As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree?

This being an era of science and technology computers have become part and parcel of one’s life no one can deny their influence on the students and their studies.

Computers have brought the classrooms into the real-life experience through the use of audio-visual aids during powerpoint presentation which has made studying fun and more informative. Unlike the traditional classrooms where students were supposed to study whatever was given in textbooks, internet has paved the way to learn in depth and broaden the horizons by making available different theories and update about a particular topic. Just by one click a student can dive into the sea of wisdom which is impossible to impart by a human teacher.

Although it has been said computers cannot provide knowledge that can be attained by real life experience which an educator has, but thanks to skype ,youtube and zoom a pupil can gain a share of experience directly through interviews .

However, advantages of having a teacher in the classroom cannot be overlooked. Students need a mentor, an evaluator who gives personal attention to the kids. A teacher can lift the spirits of students by giving enthusiastic and encouraging feedback face to face and by maintaining eye-contact which a computer cannot. Moreover , even though a computer can simplify any problem, some students are not able to keep in pace with it for them a teacher is a must since they give time and work patiently explaining and clearing doubts of the students.

To sum-up although computers are used at each and every time in studies, the part played by a teacher cannot be denied so I believe computer and teacher should go hand in hand in the education.