Computers are being used more and more in education.

Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

Computers for comprehensive education purposes show an upward trend because of making the learning process faster, while I formally argue this can lead to infobesity for school pupils.

The modern computers are completed with cutting-edge technologies that support school pupils to find any helpful information faster, saving more time. By only typing things on this device, the contents soon appear on the screen, compared to reading printed books which consume much time. Taking four-grade elementary schools in Jakarta as an example, when a science teacher asks the students to find how the photosynthesis on a butterfly happens, they may obtain the result in less than 10 seconds by googling. However, in my opinion, the more resources students have, the more confused they are.

On the other hand, by accessing more data on the computer, the school-students tend to become confused, being unable to process the information. That is to say, when more and more references are accessed by students, this results in confusion in choosing the correct ones. To illustrate this, if year-six-students are ordered to look for the history of Bali on the sophisticated computer, they can see more than a thousand articles on the screen related to the task. Therefore, I believe over-information leads to confusion for the students to determine which one the correct information is.

To sum up, even though computers can be used to support the pupils to get certain materials rapidly, in my opinion over-information through computer use causes students confusion when. If possible, while students operate the computers properly, teachers should limit the number of websites that could be accessed.