Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue this is leading to negative consequences Discuss both views and give your opinion

The use of computer has been increasing rapidly in education, which raises two points of view that are some people regard this as a positive trend while opponents claim that it brings about negative results. This essay analyzes both sides and presents my own opinion.

Keeping an eye on the bright side, this trend is considered to be a worthwhile tool for students which enhances the academic performance. It creates an avenue for searching knowledge to be a convenient and time-saving version. Undeniably, looking for information is without difficulties on account of the fact that a click of bottom provides you with vast amounts of information. Therefore, students do not need to spend too much time on looking for knowledge in books, which means computers make it possible for student to access knowledge easily.

One argument against the use of computers is that students are at risk of sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy habits. Evidentally, if students pay too much time in front of the screen, they tend to get addicted to games online or other entertaining websites. This obviously leads them to sedentary lifestyles as the result of the lack of time for outdoor activities. Besides, they also distract from their academic performance due to be attracted by online entertaining services.

However, I fully agree with the statement that the integration of technology, particularly computers is advangtageous. If students set themselves to a strict studying schedule or use computers under supervision, they get rid of bad results at school and unhealthy habits as well.

To summarize, it cannot be denied that there are not only benefits but also drawbacks of the increasing use of computers. According to what have been analyzed , I reach the conclusion that the advantages brought outweigh the negative ones; therefore, I totally agree with the positive view point.