Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

In the contemporary time, there is a considerable increase in the number of computer usage in education, which is hotly debated whether it is a positive trend owing to distance learning and become global citizen or it will result in adverse effect such as technological dependence. This assignment will analyze in both sides of that issue before reaching the concrete conclusion.

Initially, it is unquestionable that electronic devices assist human to approach to knowledge without geological boundaries and time constraints. Various web-based courses operated by technologies are set up for learners who have obstacles on the way to institution. Additionally, online courses are recorded for absent students to rewatch, which helps them come over hindrance and sit for classes adequately to catch up with others. To exemplified, COVID-19 pandemic got human to isolate at home and answer to indispensable needs, including education, on the Internet. Furthermore, computers are utilized in teaching and learning systems with a view to devoting to lead students to become people who have up-to-date mindset. Electronic gadgets are applied in academic management and associated with curriculum; therefore, teachers have opportunities to instruct pupils to make use of technology properly, which not only diminishes the rate of involving in social evil but also educate them to be able to administrate to programs on the Internet proficiently.

On the other hand, there is a common phenomenon which transpires to most of the people, technical subordination. Using electronic components frequently and protractedly, they enhance their dependence upon computers. By virtue of this, they lose their ability of addressing the issues by themselves and always in need of technology. One of the most prime examples for this matter is studying Mathematics. Constantly abusing calculators in learning algebra, learners gradually decline in their capability of estimating by hand and slip up regularly, which leads to the fact that they will not gain desirable results in the examinations.

Although the demerits of this problem cannot be neglected, it is obvious that the merits outweigh the defective side. From my perspective, I hold the first assessment on account of the advantages with regard to online studying and futuristic citizen.

In conclusion, people benefit from computers instrumental profit consisting of distance education, as well as global inhabitant and suffer from the drawback as technical dependence. Nonetheless, I hold the belief that it is advantageous to limit screentime to reach full potential of this electronic components.