Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern age of this era, the advent of computers is becoming omnipresent in education, thus resulting in concerns about the elimination of supervisors in the offing. However, I wholeheartedly disagree with the given statement that will be analyzed with some highlighted ideas.

To begin with, the future curriculum will expect a remodelling of scholars to be comparable with training assistants. It is a stereotype for students to be passive while learning, since this method shows little practical effect in improving their academic performances in higher levels. Learning how to harness questions that are open to interpretation by teachers helps them embrace the ability to absorb in studies and develop logical thinking. For instance, in prestigious universities like Harvard, self-learning is one of the most common factors that constitute a great proportion of its well-qualified education. Based on given clues or reviews from the professors, pupils therefore are capable of tackling discovered problems or improving presentation skills during their terms.

Secondly, computers are too pompous to uplift the studying atmosphere. Teachers can integrate their own stories to arouse excitement and turn lessons into more compelling ones. On the other hand, learning through computers seems to concentrate deeper on hypotheses. If students confront conundrums that are out of their depth, for example, they may find it cumbersome and grow more despondent in schooling. What is more, these soft skills refine the way scholars interact with learners so that they can understand the mindset of each individual, which enables them to build goodwill and long-term motivation.

To summerize, teachers are an essential part of education and can not be excluded easily in the growth of advanced technology. I strongly believe that in the near future, their role will be emphasized much more as well as being able to cooperate with computers for better educational qualification.