As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning a foreign language is a waste of time.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language is a mode of communication through which people can express their ideas, views and thoughts. As everyone know that computers can easily convert one language to another within a few seconds and with precision so, it is considered that time should be invested into other necessary things rather than spending on learning any global language. In my opinion, I do not agree with the former statement as learning an international language is not a waste of time.

There are plethora of reasons which support that learning a global language is beneficial in various aspects. One of them is that students should be taught an English language at schools because it would help them to get a good job as most of the companies take candidates who know English. The reason behind it is that employees of these companies are from the different corners of the world and it is difficult for them to communicate among themselves as their mother-tongues' are different. English being a common mode of communication, it is convenient for them to interact with each other.

Another reason is that most of the companies which are established in our country, are foreign based. Sometimes, workers with particular skills or traits are required in foreign nations and while evaluating them, their proficiency in any international language for instance, French and Japanese, is also considered. Hence, the knowledge of any global language opens a door for onsite opportunities for workers.

To conclude, it is not a wastage of time to learn a foreign language instead I believe that ability of speaking, reading and writing of an international languages give more chances to a person to grow in their career.