In conclusion, although some people are in favour of sharing academic knowledge freely, I strongly believe that the government should enact more suitable policies in order to guarantee the benefit for companies and individuals.

It is an interesting subject of discussion whether or not sharing relative information in various spheres of science, business and academic study become more and more important and enrich collaboration among people. There is a perception that some people advocate the free spreading of valuable knowledge because of its benefit to individuals and society. However, I partly support this point of view, believing that this trend may not create positive effects to people in certain circumstances.

On the one hand, due to the development of the internet, the circulation of information offers a wide range of documentary sources to support users on their study and work. For instance, it is evident that most youngsters who would like to raise their average earnings from self-employment. They have a tendency to consult hands-on experience about setting up and running business effectively from successful businessmen on network sites. In addition, it is not hard to find correlative research on scientific websites from some outstanding authors all over the world, most students can easily seek for instructional lessons and effective methods to apply for their research topic. For these reasons, sharing information and knowledge broadly can bring benefits for most users.

On the other hand, I also believe that plenty of information is still a valuable asset which individuals and companies should safeguard or even need to be charged. For example, in order to fascinate a wide range of consumers, most enterprises have launched marketing strategies on their products, but they still have security information which cannot be shared indiscriminately such as financial resources, customer data, real profits from business activities, and so on. Evidently, most multinational companies do not allow staff to reveal their incomes and bonuses. In addition, there are many language learning websites that require learners to pay a fee on each use. Actually, to create many online vocabulary sets, study methodology, and useful tips to help learners shorten study time, a teacher has to work dedicatedly for hours on end, so it will be unfair if this valuable document is shared freely. Based on the above-mentioned facts, some information should not be shared due to its importance and value.