Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers arebinffluenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In this day and age, advertising is gaining popularity. It is one of the most essential part of business to help their products to be approached nearer to consumers. For this reason, buyers are confronted with the rise of advertisements. Do advertising affect to be consumers and what should be done to prevent this? Personally arguing, adverts have a debilitating effect on purchasers. Firstly, the quality of products which is advertised is always exaggerated simce advertisers praise their products to high heaven, which lead to the misunderstanding of comsumers and they can buy low quality stuffs without knowing in advance. Secondly, the target audience of some kind of products is children, who can easily be influenced by advertisements. Consequently, they will put pressure on their parents to buy them things. Moreover, children can take after the behaviors of characters on advertisements, which are sometimes not suitable for kids. In my opinion, to protect consumers against bad influence of advertisements, national authoritis should take actions without delay. Initially, advertising aimed at kids should be controlled strictly. All the contents of these adverts have to be censored. Also, the products that can be risk to healthy such as cigarettes must display warnings and unauthorize them to be marketed in a way that attracts children. To sum up, advertisements wreak havoc on consumers in different ways although it is a key part of business in the modern life. To prevent bad effects of advertisements, government should carry out comprehensive measures.