The consumption of the resources on the earth is increasing at an alarming rate and above a dangerous level. What are the causes of this? What can be done to reduce it?

Overuse of earth’s natural resources is becoming more and more at the highest level of human utilization and this is leading to the hazardous condition of concern to our planet. Several causes related to this will be elucidated on this essay followed by a number of possible solutions also provided to minimize this issue.

Regarding to the main factor, it is undeniable fact that human overpopulation affects the great demand of the resources to fulfill their living without taking into account the amount of the materials taken by. Since overconsumption and improper lifestyle are uncontrollable, billion people in every country become part of forest exploitation arbitrarily and massively to produce several goods, for example cloths, houses, foot-wears, foods and paper products in every single day. Moreover, the higher request of oil from transportations and machine industries inclines and filling fuel energy to multitude of vehicles relies on fossil fuels. As a result, fuel gas reserves in the world are extremely restricted, taking petroleum, gasoline and diesel as an example, is currently predicted having less than forty percent left to be fulfilled in the next seventy years.

Turning to the methods to address, the government role is very essential to preserve this over utilization. The first counteraction, the states need to manage the rate and capacity of resources depleted by encouraging people to support the green movements, such as anti-consumerism, green economics, ecological economics, simple living, minimalism, etc. Resulting the fact that this campaign would bring better natural awareness and preservation in throughout the world. In addition, authorities should provide the budget to develop alternative energies by replacing fossil fuel. For instance, introducing affordable and clean biomass energy and hydrogen fuel cell is an effective way to attract people by changing their fuels.

In conclusion, it is inevitable fact that overutilization of resources could bring negative effect to our ecosystem. Human explosion and oil demand rate are the main causes affecting this, however the government authority to reduce the number of resources depleted in this planet by establish several green actions is worth implementing to bring the world into better place.