The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions

When it comes to our world’s resources, it is clear that the consumption rate has rocketed with a considerable speed throughout the last decade. Even though scientists from all around the world have offered multiple explanations, overpopulation and the constant rise of technology are highly considered as two notable driving factors of this evident phenomenon. Furthermore, there are still several approaches available for humanity in order to tackle this challenging hindrance.

First of all, significant rises in population have been witnessed worldwide, especially in developing countries. This has proven to be a difficult stumbling block for the resources’ management as the need for daily necessity such as water and oil increase dramatically, overwhelming the amount of supplement available in those countries. Addition to that, the uprising of high-technology gadgets and the increasing number of factories are also one of the major contributing elements to this predicament. Due to this rapid rate, much higher amount of fossil fuels is consumed compared to the past, which eventually leads to the scarcity of energy resources and even pollution in numerous levels.

However, there are a number of plausible measures that should be taken in to serious consideration in order to cope with the dangerous consumption rate. Within those options, the most salient one might be to search for other sources of energy, particularly renewable types. Undoubtedly, this change can transform the whole industrial system in a favorable way: instead of using resources like oil or coal, green energy such as solar power and wind power might be applied in more technological process and become the main means of energy in our future society. Moreover, families can also play an important role in handling this problem by teaching children to appreciate water and avoid wasting valuable resources.

All in all, the high consumption speed has caused a headache for humanity regardless of our caution. Nevertheless, it is still possible for us to reduce the implications of this increasing trend by taking actions promptly.