The consumption of the world's resources ( oil, and water, etc) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

It is true that the natural resources such as oil and water are overconsumption at an alarming level. There are several reasons for this trend and this issue should be tackled immediately by the government and public.

There are two main reasons for the strong increase in the the consumption of fossil fuels. Firstly, oil and gas are the necessary fuels to transmit goods and people in the modern world. The emission of carbon hydrate from these vehicles has contributed to climate change and greenhouse effect, detrimental to the health of people in the bustling cities. Secondly, the expenditure of researching and investing in renewable energy such as solar power, wind power costs a great deal of money. For example, the price of solar-powered cars are tripled more expensive than the price of cars that use fossil fuel to run.

There are two solutions to tackle the overconsumption of natural fuels. The first solution is the governments should increase taxation on the products which consume alot of fossil resources. The price of these products increase, the less consumers buy and use them. The second solution is that environmental organizations should educate residents on a large scale about saving water and electricity when they do not use it. If the natural resources are exploited reasonably, then our posterity will have enough energy to construct and transmit.

In conclusion, the world's energy resources are vitally important to boost the economy and society so the governments should support the use of alternative energy sources.