The consumption of the world’s resources (oil and water, etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate.What are causes and solutions?

Nowadays, all over the world, a tremendous amount of natural resources are consumed by humans increasingly, which is critical. Growing population and the cost of resources are by far the most effective factors of this issue, and authorities should pose several rules and laws to solve that.

One of the prominent phenomena which societies involve is increasing the rate of birth and decreasing that of death, which leads to a significant rise in the population. The more population grows, the more resources will be used. To tackle this problem, governments should control the growth over the world. For instance, they could pose a law that every couple is permitted to born less than two children. This could be an appropriate attempt due to population controlling and, as a result, declining resource usage.

Another reason which made the resource usage rate grow is the price. The cheaper the resources are, the fewer concerned people are due to the overuse of them. So authorities could raise the costs of these resources. For example, if a household gas consumption progresses more than a specific amount, the expenditure of each unit will be increased, and vice versa, if that of a family declined less than the defined amount, as a reward, they will pay less than the real cost. It is said that human conduct is affected by the amount of money they have to pay. Then money could act as a prevented factor.

In conclusion, the primary reason by which the resources consumption grows is densely-populated communities as well as the low price of the resources. So both of them should be managed according to each community’s circumstance.