Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional methods of food preparation

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the recent world, people are big for the advantages of convenience food, some even state that this modern kind of food will certainly replace traditional dishes in the near future. This essay will compare the merits and drawbacks of the two while backing the idea that traditional courses can never been omitted.

The consumption of convenience food undergoes a dramatic rise recently due to the fact that people now lead a more hectic life. It is a widely method used to save time as no laborious preparation is required. Nevertheless, people indeed can never immerse themselves in any fast food like noodles or hamburgers at all because they always eat those in a hurry. Another reason for its attraction is the wide range of choices provided, fast foods like snacks take a new breath to their packaging really often, in addition to a large amount of chemicals included the products to ensure that they remain long and serve for their every customers’tastes. Therefore, when carefully considered, eating too much fast foods can also cause enormous health related effect in the long run.

Mean while, it is undeniable that traditional food brings us much more advantages, especially in the cultural aspect. Pho of Vietnam or curry of India are symbols of their own countries, and tourism also depends on this long tradition to lay the foundation for its industry. On account of that, I believe that culture-sharing will no longer exist and a country will lose not only one of its unique features but also a strong economic backup if it citizens get rid of their own dishes to pursue such a product of advanced society. Along with that, more affection will be developed in the world if people cook and eat food altogether, it serves for their mental fuction as well as their children cognitive developments.

In conclusion, traditional food can never be replaced no matter how much the new advancement may bring. People should keep preserving it for the sack of their own countries, their cultures and for themselves.