Counties such as China, India and Japan have unsustainable population growths. In fact many experts are of the opinion that the population ‘explosion’ which is now a very worrying concern, is the most serious threat to life on this planet.Give some su

Since earth resources are scarce, and only a limited number of people live in dignity without facing poverty or famines. Decreasing reproduction rates in overcrowded countries like China, India may improve whole countries life standard.

In the beginning of this century, the development of a country mainly relied on its industrial revolution which is parallel to labour force. To achieve this many countries promoted reproduction, so called “generation boom” to increase their population that can join the workforce. But this reproductive politics get out of control in some countries like china and india, moreover, technology re-shaped industries, and with this new revolution, less manpower is needed. This leads to unemployment, poverty, under education, which puts the following generations into a viscous cycle. To break this circle, decreasing reproduction, promoting birth control and educating people on it would be beneficial.

In addition to this, those population who is unemployed and uneducated, disturbs the social welfare of the whole population. There are increased diseases, crime, and pollution.

On the other hand in some of the developed countries like Japan, opposite scenario is valid, namely: aging. The young people in japan are so busy with their jobs, are mostly depressed and burnt out, so that they don't marry and reproduce. This in turn puts the total society in danger, in fact a research showed that in year 2050 almost 2 out of 3 people in japan will be more than 65 years old. So the labour force is decreased so much that they can not supply the whole country. There are some European countries with similar risks about future population distribution.

To sum up, although over-population can lead to unemployment, poverty, and crime and threatens social well being, aging of a country can be as worrisome as over-population if not planned properly.