Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the growth in customers’ demand, a lot of companies allocate their products all around the world, which are now available for purchasing almost anywhere. I strongly believe that this modern development is positive for culture and traditions worldwide.

Firstly, when people want to buy another international commodities, they can purchase it easily because they don’t need to order from the website and wait for shipping. Most of products that attract people from all over the word, such as food, clothes, are manufactured by big companies in the development countries,which might help people can choose products quickly. In Vietnam, for example, many people want to ear Danisa, which is the famous cookie brand in the world, don’t need to go to Danmark to take it. Vietnamese people can go to the Co-op or the Big C to get that cookie. It may help their life more convenient.

Secondly, it enhance tourism industries. In Malaysia, for example, not any tourist come to Malaysia can eat traditional food. Only by selling products such as food, drink that they can eating easily and to become more comfortable during their journey. Many tourist when they travel in other country see their brand companies product in their hometown, they will probably feel secure because they don’t worry if they can’t eat anything in other countries.

In conclusion, some people believe that this modern development is largely detrimental to culture and traditions worldwide, but I say that the same products from everywhere is the positive way, which increase the growth in customers’ demand.