It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, children at an early age have to distinguish between the positive and negative behaviors. One way of making them know about the difference is to punish them when they do something wrong. In my opinion, I agree about punishment will probably have a lot of benefits and keep them in the right path.

Firstly, children may stay away from wrongdoing and hence they will not get into any problems with their friends or teachers. For example, children who stealing pencils from their classmates will not do it in the future because they feel embarrassed what they did. When they grow up, they will remember that lesson and will not backslide so they are able to strive to do the right thing. Moreover, learning the right thing makes children increase their values which is the society will benefit from people like them.

On the other hand, applying punishment to children also have advantages and disadvantages. There are two types of punishments, including positive and negative punishment. Negative punishment which is use tool to hit them and leave the physical damage and mental damage for them. In Vietnam, for example, when the children do wrong thing, parents usually use wands to hit them, which leave injury in their skin and also make that become a phobia with them. Moreover, due to negative punishment, children will decrease awareness and affect the healthy. In contrast, positive punishment which use as a lesson bring the effective results. For example, children do not do their homework, parents punish by require extra time to do more exercise. As a result, children will aware the best thing in society.

In conclusion, learning the right or wrong in bringing up time is play a key role to the children’ development and punishment is the best way to teach them. However, parents and teachers need to chose the positive punishments which encourage them