Countries becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, the world becomes a small village because the development which happen in technology sector. Countries produce approximately the same products and people in some countries have as same as persons have in the countries such as cars, computers, and phones. I strongly agree drawbacks of production same products outweigh advantages and reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs to reach a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, many people believe that the similarity of products kill competition between companies around the world. Another point worth noting is a privacy, if all countries produce the same products, this lead to kill the character of each country. To cite an example, a study has been conducted in china showed 80% of the output of some industrial countries is similar than others. Moreover, the similarity of products destroys the competition and diverse between states. To put it simply, not only the production process for products should be unique between states but also this process should be unique between companies.

On the other hand, some people argue that the union of products around the world encourage trade between countries, this lead will increase competition and encourage countries to develop their products and improve the infrastructure of factories. To show an example, China produces the same technology which Japan produces and the result is the humanity has earned two industrial countries. To repeat shortly, the production of same products consider advancement.

To draw a conclusion, although, the production of the same items can achieve development, but this process might destroy a diversity and privacy for society.