in countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Unemployment is high in few nations, so people say that education should be made compulsory to primary level rather than up to secondary education. In my opinion, I disagree that education ought to be compulsory only up to the primary level as it would be the temporary solution for the grave problem.

A good reason to not make education compulsory up to primary level is that it is a temporary and short-sighted solution. If the same is implemented, there would be a decline in the unemployment in the beginning but later it would rise above the previous level. The reason behind this is that the specialized people required for the technical jobs would not be available. Shortage of skilled people would result in the movement of industry who employee high paying technical workers would move out. Thus, it would gross up the issue.

In addition to that, it is pivotal to develop the skilled resources, for a nation to develop. A small amount of money in the young age may lure the students to drop after primary school and, therefore, less skilled resources. Since primary school teaches only the general subjects, skilled employees would not be available. This, in turn, would lead to nation importing expensive technology from other nations.

Finally, education up to primary level would give rise to a serious problem of child labour. The wages would not be significantly higher for a primary educated person, consequently, more students would opt for working even without completing primary education. It would take a nation significant amount of efforts and resources to get over this problem.

In conclusion, making education up to the primary level to solve the problem of unemployment is a temporary fix and it would hinder not only the development of a country but would also result in other serious problems.