Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is waste of time. In their opinion, children should read only serious, educational books. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experience.

Many parents believe that children should read only educational books and not entertaining books because such books only waste their time. In my opinion, a child should read both as education books impart necessary knowledge, but entertaining books play as they play an important role in the development of a child and helps parents and teachers to give essential moral lessons.

Firstly, entertaining books teaches pivotal life lessons of which educational books are devoid off. An entertaining book in a form of a story of a character to which children can relate to and, therefore, learns on their own. These lessons are related to the personal sphere of life and stay with the person for the whole life. Eventually, it helps parents and teachers to coach children with ease.

In addition to that, entertaining books provide the necessary break from the high brain utilization tasks. Reading educational books in break may not prove helpful but rather put more strain on the brain. Whereas, entertaining books always help in recouping from the stress. Children who read entertaining books perform better in the exams.

Finally, reading of entertaining books aids in the development of the brain. Since it induces children to imagine, they broaden the horizon of a child at a very tender age. This, in turn, increases the creativity and, consequently, aspires them to opt for the unique career path. Many of the great artists from the various fields claimed that they were inspired by their childhood superheroes.

In conclusion, entertaining books is not any less important than educational books as they teach the important lessons of life which result in the growth of a child.