Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it believed that we, as humans, have made it too late to take corrective actions to protect the plants and animals, some believe that steps can be taken to control and even undo the damage. In my opinion, it is not too late as with the technology available we can correct the damage.

On the one hand, some people say that it is not too late as the technology to support humanitarian efforts to control the damage to many flora and fauna is available and I agree. In the modern era, with the help of technology, various heating monitors have been developed to keep a track of biodiversity. Also, people in the present age are more aware of the importance of plants and animals for human survival. In the recent survey of Asiatic lions and tigers, it has been discovered that their population has increased. It is believed that if efforts are put more endangered species can be protected. For instance, Africa has outlawed the deforestation which has prevented many endangered species.

On the other hand, some people believe that it is too late to begin as many flora and fauna species have already been extinct. We, as humans, have failed to learn and still desire for hunting and things, made from animal skins and bones. Thus, it is often claimed that any efforts to conserve them would end up in vain. Another reason is that it took hundreds of years to cause this damage and would require thousands of years of continuous efforts to control and reverse the pace. People believe they are not ready for such a mammoth task.

In conclusion, people opinion may vary, but results have been achieved in the past and with the technology, they can be achieved at a greater pace.