Covid - 19

Coronavirus is an extremely common cause of colds and other upper respiratory infections. These viruses can infect certain animals like mammal and bird, and can easily spread from one to another. Coronavirus can potentially spread to humans, especially if it mutates.

It is undeniable that coronavirus has caused some devastating effects to human life. First of all, coronavirus has been threatening our lives. The statistics show that the epidemic has spread to more than 120 countries. More than 100,000 people were infected by coronavirus and nearly 5,000 people were killed by this disease. Secondly, Covid-19 has impacted on global economy. In recent days, more and more companies have to close down in order to reduce the spreading of this virus. Besides, many manufacturing firms mainly rely on imported intermediate inputs from China were affected by the disease. Many companies that rely heavily on sales in China like Apple and BMW were also affected, and fail to meet their goals. The slowdown in economic activity—and transportation restrictions—in affected countries will likely to have an impact on the production and profitability of specific global companies.And last but not least, one of the most important industry in modern times – Education, was also negatively impacted. Many universities and colleges have to postpone re-opening the school until further notice.

On the other hand, Covid-19 also brings us some positive affect. Firstly, I will be able to spend time on taking care of my family members as much as possible. As a CTU’s student, I have to spend most of my time studying in Cantho City and therefore I don’t have much time to take care of my beloved family. Secondly, this can be a great opportunity for The Vietnamese medical system to demonstrate their ability to the world.And finally, having a long break is an opportunity for me to learn new thing. For example, I can spend time to learn French and sharpen my English.

To sum up, Covid-19 has become a global pandemic. We should fight against this virus together.