Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of freedom and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas in many countries, artists can freely manifest their thoughts and beliefs, miscellaneous restrictions are implemented in other nations against their freedom. In my mind, advocating freedom to artists and prodigies ends up various advantages regarding production of masterpieces and the society.

Obviously, breathtaking artefacts are as a result of donating liberty to artists. For instance, masterpieces of Shakespeare or such movies as Godfather were produced because of artists’ freedom. These marvelous feats could be considered as twofold purpose: first, a sign for future generations as a symbol of freedom in their past societies, second, as training guidelines for youths. Hence, setting limitations for artists leads to their innovation’s death.

Moreover, societies should benefit from artists’ freedom in terms of their manifestation. Prodigies, through their creative minds, always have expressed the weakside of societies in several manners, like humor or poem, by means of their great work. Thus, governors should grab the ideas to promote welfare of their populace as well as to elevate the international image of their communities amongst various nations around the four corners of the globe.

On the other hand, loads of people are of the opinion that being free to present ideas might cause enormous issues. As a tangible example, it is plausible that prominent journalists or authors mention about top-secret facts in their articles or tomes. Consequently, it is more likely that, it provides rivals and potential enemies with an easy-access source of rare information to exploit or abuse.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt vigorously to support the idea that while allocating liberty for creative artists is inevitable, the difference between apparent freedom and feeling to be free, even in the captivity should be taken into consideration.