Crime

it is a common belief that the crime rate witnessed a significant decline as a result of education and vocational training than prison sentence. while I accept that education and job training play an integral role in dealing with offenders, I believe that prison sentence is just as important in tackling crimes.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why people ought to choose prison is an effective method of addressing criminals. it must be recognised that this suit heinous crimes. For example, murders who have threatened safety and well-being of society need to be locked up beyond redemption. furthermore, there is a quick growth in the white-collar criminals rate who have highly educated and high position in society such as lawyers, doctors. In fact, they use their brain to scam or manipulate others in order to conduct tax evasion or corruption. As a result, there is no point educating for white-collar criminals rather than being served a prison sentence.

On the other hand, there are various reasons to choose education or job training to tackle criminals apart from prison sentence. one method of dealing with ex-offenders is that given them a chance of rehabilitation by equipping with useful skills which hopefully ensure them a job after they have served their sentence. As a result, criminals may reintegrate back into their community as well as decrease chances of being involved in illegal activities. furthermore, education is the key factor in solving offenders. With respect to vandalism or pretty theft, it is necessary to implement educational programs which help these criminals have well-informed about law. As a result, they would correct moral behaviour, and they are less likely to break law.

In conclusion, while it is certainly true that education and vocational training are good ways of dealing with criminals, I also argue that prison is the key consideration in tackling offenders. it is therefore recommended that the government could take some effective steps to reduce crime in society