Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world especially among young people Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose solutions you think would be effective

In recent time, the level of juvenile crime has been increasing at an alarming rate all around the world. The causes of this appear to be focused on two areas, and a number of solutions also appear to be possible.

Perhaps the major factor here is the lack of attention and care from family members especially, parents. Because of the tight work schedule and heavy work load, parents would not be able to allocate much time for their children resulting in young people finding interest in crimes. For instance, when compared to the developing countries, juvenile crime rate is high in developed countries, where families are fragmented and have busy lifestyle. Another cause is the influence of crime programs being shared on social media platforms. In other words, youngsters are too immature and may get inspired by the violence shown on the media and tend to imitate those acts, thus, encourages them to involve in crime.

Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to provide close attention to the children’s actions. Although, parents are occupied with their work, if they allocated more time to their family, it would deter the children from committing crimes to a great extent. A second remedy might be to have strict regulations on the programs being telecasted on social media. If such rules were implemented by the government, it would greatly reduce the violence shown on the media in turn avoids young people from involving in crime.

In summary, the factors lack of attention from family and violent programs shared on media appear to be the main reasons. A coordinated action by the family and the authorities may well lessen the crime rate.