The use of violence in music lyrics video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people

Excessive use of violence in media and other children’s platform can ultimately take a serious toll on children and their families in various ways. We will discuss the most serious problems arising, and also two ways in which the situation can be improved.

Firstly, the gravest problem is that children get inspired by the violence shown on the social media and might indulge in violent behavior. It means that, as children are immature, get fascinated by the fights and armory shown in the films and thus tend to imitate those acts. This incites teenagers to commit criminal offence. Secondly, Children who are exposed to violence on TV or in video games tend to play much more aggressively. This can have detrimental effect on their health. The long term consequent problems of this inclination may include depression and academic underperformance.

To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and most immediate solution would be parents to monitor the programs being watched by the children’s and guide them. It means that parents have to deter children from watching violence and encourage them to do sports or watch educative programs instead. If parents allocated more time to children, it would aid in their all-round development. A second remedy might be to have strict regulations on the programs being telecasted on social media. If such rules were implemented by the government, it would greatly reduce the violence shown on the media.

In conclusion, children aggressive behavior and tendency to involve in crime seems to be the major problems. Coordinated effort from parents and government appear to be the best solution to tackle these issues.