Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children while other people disagree for a number of reasons Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

People have differing views about children’s schooling. It is considered by some that boarding schools is the best approach for children’s all-round education. However, other section of people argues against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of boarding school cite the various benefits this proposal will bring to a child. These range from academic excellence, to being independent and disciplined. For instance, having closure guidance from teachers and continuous study sessions will encourage students to study for long hours might result in improved academic credits. In addition, children staying away from home have to make decision on their own, consequently, make them more independent. Furthermore, strict schedules set by boarding schools have to be followed by children unlikely at home, this will ensure that children become more punctual and disciplined. Thus, Proponents of this view feel that all these factors will add greatly to the children’s all round development.

By contrast, opponents of this view claim that children would lose the emotional contact with their parents. It means that, they spent most of their time in boarding schools therefore have no communication and support from their parents which might have a detrimental effect on their family bonding. Furthermore, all children are not confident enough to stay in school during the term. They would probably suffer isolation, may get prone to homesickness and depression. For these youngsters, boarding schools should not be encouraged.

Overall, it seems to me that boarding school can be a better option for the children’s all-round education. However, it is not an outstanding option as it affects the relation between parents and children and might have an adverse effect on children’s health.