Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, the felony rate has been increasing at alarming rate. However, Some inhabitant surmise that, with the of help of proliferating technology, ration of crime will be mitigated as it make convinient to search and deter crimes. In my opinion, I disaccord with this notion since technology is too vast to monitor and give more options to the offenders.

To Commence with the most salient reason wny accelerating technology less likely to curb crime rates. Internet is too immense to effectively control and monitor which should be taken into account. To explain further, offenders have more options to commite crime easily because of augmenting techmology which can propel them to do crime. Cyber is the best example which can not be neglected. Due to this, nowadays, people face numerous obstacles regarding hacking, money laundering, blackmailing and so on. Moreover, there is a less chance to catch offenders beforehands by counter terrorist units and civil survelliance as they have more security options to safeguard their lawbreaking actions.

Another worth considering downside of this scenario is low-tech crime as there should be no abatement noticed in the low-tech crime. Owing to the dearth requirements of technology in this crime such as hijacking, poaching, domestic violence, severity. For example, sexual harassments are still on the rise even though there should be chance to get arrested with the assist of technology. Apart from this, culprit have better technological knowledge as compered to police officers. Because of this reason larger authority may face some detrimental circumstances even if they have severe security systems.

To recapitulate, even though advancement in technology has skyrocketed, I deem that offence rate will be diminish provided that harsh sentence as well as long imprisonment should be given to culprit as they think twice before commiting crime.