The culture of different countries is becoming increasingly similar, so there is no point for people to go traveling abroad as they could have the same experience at home. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that as globalization incrementally removes the traditional differences of countries across the world, there is no need to travel beyond your home country to experience the cultural diversity. Although such development maybe true in business practices between nations, there are still cultural features that are hardly lost.

With the rapid development of telecommunication technology, urban cultures are becoming less dissimilar. This is inevitable as such change enable various economical hubs, such as Saigon and Bangkok to connect with each other smoothly, thus stimulating further business transactions among them. For example, AI technology embedded in today’s online platforms serves to eliminate language barriers among business partners by translating multiple languages in real time. As a result, the need to travel abroad may be reduced, due to the enhancements in an ability to work from home and conduct business activities virtually.

However, apart from business aspect, there are many distinctive features that are worth visiting. In actual fact, each country is shaped by their individual history, and local behavior patterns and customs are an outgrowth of such historical development. Therefore, an individual will never cease to be astonished by what they are exposed to while traveling and living in a particular area. For example, the origin and traditions of a well-established agricultural area would be the occasion of certain pest control methods that are particularly suited to the environmental conditions, and the implications of these approaches always fascinate scientists to come and learn about them.

In conclusion, it is of note that multinational conglomerates are utilizing technology to facilitate their business and simultaneously, blur difficulties in cross-culture communication. Nevertheless, cultural values and local customs always hold fascination for travelers.